Contact Us   |   Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Register
Search
33 South African exporters exhibiting in Cape Town, 22-25 February 2018
Share |

 

 

NEXT18 by ‘Development by Design’ showcases South African companies ready for export

 

33 leading South African designers and manufacturers will present their new product ranges of small furniture, lighting, home textiles, and fashion and home accessories. The NEXT18 Trade Exhibition showcases the best of SA craft and design, ready to be ordered by international importers, retailers and decorators.

For the first time, ‘Development by Design’ is showcasing the results of their various export readiness programmes in a curated exhibition. Over 50 small and medium enterprises have participated in the last 3 years. Some exporters have already exhibited at European trade shows, whilst others are young designers, eager to take their first steps in exporting. All of the 33 exhibitors will be showing a product range targeted at international markets, and have prepared a trade offer with wholesale prices.

For international visitors, the exhibition is a unique opportunity to meet new suppliers and designers from South Africa. Besides visiting the exhibition, there is also the option to visit the designers in their showrooms and workshops throughout the city. The annual Design Indaba event, with a conference on social design and an exhibition of Emerging Creatives, is taking place in the same week. Cape Town also has great craft and design shopping to offer, as well as good food and nice summer weather.

The ´Development by Design´ project enables small and medium businesses in South Africa to develop, grow and sustainably enter new markets. The project is an initiative of The Dutch Centre for the Promotion of Imports from Developing Countries (CBI), and their local partners, the Craft and Design Institute (CDI) and Seda.

The NEXT Trade Exhibition will take place from February 22 - 25, 2018 daily in the trendy East City of Cape Town.




  

Chic Fusion

 

Razaan Jakoet
razaan@chicfusion.co.za
http://www.chicfusion.co.za/


 

 

   

       


  

Meyer von Wielligh


Abrie von Wielligh
(+)27 44 873 0587
abrie@meyervonwielligh.co.za

www.meyervonwielligh.co.za

 

 

 

 

   


Modern Gesture

 

Candice Lawrence
clawrence@moderngesture.co.za
http://moderngesture.co.za/

 

 
                       

 

 

 

The Ninevites

Nkuli Mlangeni

theninevites@gmail.com

(+)27 79 983 8508

https://theninevites.net/


 

 
 

Studio Stirling

 

Joanina Pastoll
joanina@studiostirling.co.za
http://studiostirling.com/


      

 


Master Wire and

Bead Craft

 

Bishop Tarambawamwe
info@masterwiresbeadcraft.co.za
http://masterwiresbeadcraft.co.za
/


 

 
                       
 

 

 

 

Louw Roets Design

 
Louw Roets
hello@louwroets.co.za
www.louwroets.co.za/

 

 

   

Potters Workshop


Narieman Johnstone
nariemanj@gmail.com
www.pottersworkshop.co.za/

                     

MORS

 

Raihana Govender

raihanagov@gmail.com
http://mors.co.za/

 
                       
 

 

 

Sugar and Vice


Natalie Vice
natalie@sugarandvice.co.za
www.sugarandvice.co.za/

 

 

   

Smir Design


Sanmari 
Vivier

sanmari@smirdesign.co.za
http://smirdesign.co.za/

     

 

 

Beloved Beadwork

Anna Richerby
(+)27 71 936 6547
anna@belovedbeadwork.co.za
www.belovedbeadwork.co.za

 
                       
  Heartfelt

 
Julie Hadley
info@theheartfeltproject.com
www.theheartfeltproject.com/

     


Rarity Handbags


Jaqueline Burge

(+)27 21 448 1934

Jaqueline@rarity.co.za

www.rarity.co.za 


     

Evolution Products


Amanda du Plessis
(+)27 83 301 6600
amanda@evolutionproduct.co.za

www.evolutionproduct.co.za

 

 
                       
     

Touw Meubels


Tertia Bruwer

(+)27 44 873 5627

info@touwmeubels.co.za

www.touwmeubels.co.za

   

   

Skinny Laminx


Pearl Thompson

(+)27 21 424 6290
pearl@skinnylaminx.com

www.skinnylaminx.com

       

Indigi


Natalie du Toit

(+)27 21 447 0165

info@indigidesigns.co.za

www.indigidesigns.co.za

 
                       
     

Mungo 


Dax Holding
(+)27 44 533 1395
(+)27 83 769 1734
dax@mungo.co.za

www.mungo.co.za

     

Minima


Jacques Cronje
(+)27 21 702 2968
(+)27 82 925 0097
info@minima.co.za

www.minima.co.za

     

Saks Corner


Dan Saks

(+)27 74 101 7552
info@sakscorner.co.za

www.sakscorner.co.za

 
                       
     

De Steyl


Deanne Viljoen
(+)27 44 878 0480
deanne@desteyl.co.za

www.desteyl.co.za

 
 

Barrydale Hand Weavers


Carol Morris

(+)27 28 572 1488

carol@barrydaleweavers.co.za

www.barrydaleweavers.co.za

       

The Wren Design


Wendren Setzer

(+)27 83 947 2995

info@thewrendesign.com

www.thewrendesign.com

 
                       
     

Africa Ignite


Margaret Gribble
(+)27 31 303 5482
margaret@africaignite.co.za

www.ignitedesign.co.za 

       

Zizamele Ceramics


Toni Burton

(+)27 84 556 6423

info@zizamele.co.za

www.zizamele.co.za

   

 

   

Cowgirlblues


Bridget Henderson
(+)27 83 445 1150
info@cowgirlblues.co.za

www.cowgirlblues.co.za

 
                       
   

Feeling African

Willard Musarurwa
+27 83 210 3933
willard@feelingafrican.co.za
www.feelingafrican.co.za

 

 

 

 

Design Afrika


Binky Newman
(+)27 21 448 9761
(+)27 83 270 3916
binky@mweb.co.za

www.designafrika.co.za

     

Vogel Designs

John Vogel
(+)27 21 447 6128
info@vogeldesign.co.za
www.vogeldesign.co.za

 
                       
     

Fechters


Morne Smith

+27 44 382 7294

sales@fechters.co.za

www.fechters.co.za

     

Chimpel

Majda Rabin
majda@chimpel.co.za
http://chimpel.co.za/

   
African Jacquard

Christine Daron
africanjacquard@tristanexport.co.za
 

 

 

 

 

more Calendar

The upcoming calendar is currently empty.

Click here to view past events and photos »

Featured Members

Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal