Contact Us   |   Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Register
Search
40 South African exporters exhibiting in Cape Town - February 2019
Share |

 

 


NEXT19 by ‘Development by Design’ showcases South African companies ready for export 

 

After a successful first exhibition, NEXT is returning to Cape Town, and will feature 40 leading South African designer manufacturers. The new product ranges of small furniture, lighting, home textiles, and fashion and home accessories at the NEXT19 Trade Exhibition represent the best of South African craft and design, ready to be ordered by international importers, retailers and decorators.

‘Development by Design’ is showcasing the results of their various export readiness programmes, in which over 50 small and medium businesses have participated, with some having exhibited at European trade shows, whilst others are young designers eager to take their first steps in exporting. All of the exhibitors will show a product range targeted at international markets, and will have prepared a trade offer with wholesale prices.

For international visitors, the exhibition is a unique opportunity to meet new suppliers and designers from South Africa. Besides visiting the exhibition, there is also the option to visit the designers in their showrooms and workshops throughout the city. The annual Design Indaba event, with a conference on social design and an exhibition of Emerging Creatives, is taking place in the same week.

The ´Development by Design´ project enables small and medium businesses in South Africa to develop, grow and sustainably enter new markets. The project is an initiative of The Dutch Centre for the Promotion of Imports from Developing Countries (CBI), and their local partner, the Craft and Design Institute (CDI).

The NEXT19 Trade Exhibition will take place in Cape Town from February 28 – March 3, 2019 in
the Scheryn Pavilion at the V & A Waterfront, located between the Two Oceans Aquarium/The Watershed and the Silo District.




TRADESHOW PARTICIPANTS


  

 

Chic Fusion

 

Razaan Jakoet

(+)27 83 253 0601
razaan@chicfusion.co.za
www.chicfusion.co.za/


 

 

   

       


  

African Jacquard

Christine Daron
c.daron@africanjacquard.com

https://africanjacquard.com/

 

 

 

 

   


Modern Gesture

 

Candice Lawrence
clawrence@moderngesture.co.za
http://moderngesture.co.za/

 

 
                       

 


Vogel Designs

John Vogel
(+)27 21 447 6128
info@vogeldesign.co.za
www.vogeldesign.co.za
 

 
 

Studio Stirling

 

Joanina Pastoll
joanina@studiostirling.co.za
http://studiostirling.com/


      

 

 

Fechters


Morne Smith

(+)27 44 382 7294

sales@fechters.co.za

www.fechters.co.za

 

 
                       
 

 

Aucamp Studio

 

Leoni Aucamp

(+)27 82 925 5663

leoni.aucamp@gmail.com
https://aucamp.studio/

   

Potters Workshop


Narieman Johnstone
nariemanj@gmail.com
www.pottersworkshop.co.za/

                     

MORS

 

Raihana Govender

raihanagov@gmail.com
http://mors.co.za/

 
                       

 

 

Master Wire and

Bead Craft

 

Bishop Tarambawamwe
info@masterwiresbeadcraft.co.za
http://masterwiresbeadcraft.co.za
/

 

 
 

Meyer von Wielligh

 

Abrie von Wielligh
(+)27 44 873 0587
abrie@meyervonwielligh.co.za

www.meyervonwielligh.co.za

   


Beloved Beadwork

Anna Richerby
(+)27 71 936 6547
anna@belovedbeadwork.co.za
www.belovedbeadwork.co.za

 
                       
  Heartfelt

 
Julie Hadley
info@theheartfeltproject.com
www.theheartfeltproject.com/

 
 


Rarity Handbags


Jaqueline Burge

(+)27 21 448 1934

Jaqueline@rarity.co.za

www.rarity.co.za 


 
   

Evolution Products


Amanda du Plessis
(+)27 83 301 6600
amanda@evolutionproduct.co.za

www.evolutionproduct.co.za

 

 
                       
   

Touw Meubels


Tertia Bruwer

(+)27 44 873 5627

info@touwmeubels.co.za

www.touwmeubels.co.za

     

Skinny laMinx


Lericia Ford

(+)27 21 424 6290
wholesale@skinnylaminx.com

www.skinnylaminx.com

     

Indigi


Natalie du Toit

(+)27 21 447 0165

info@indigidesigns.com

www.indigidesigns.com

 
                       
   

Mungo 


Dax Holding
(+)27 44 533 1395
dax@mungo.co.za

www.mungo.co.za

     

Minima


Jacques Cronje
(+)27 21 702 2968
(+)27 82 925 0097
info@minima.co.za

www.minima.co.za

     

Saks Corner


Dan Saks

(+)27 74 101 7552
info@sakscorner.co.za

www.sakscorner.co.za

 
                       

   

De Steyl


Deanne Viljoen
(+)27 44 878 0480
deanne@desteyl.co.za

www.desteyl.co.za

 
 

Barrydale Hand Weavers


Carol Morris

(+)27 28 572 1488

carol@barrydaleweavers.co.za

www.barrydaleweavers.co.za

     

The Wren Design


Wendren Setzer

(+)27 83 947 2995

info@thewrendesign.com

www.thewrendesign.com

 
                       
     

Africa Ignite


Margaret Gribble
(+)27 31 303 5482
margaret@africaignite.co.za

www.ignitedesign.co.za 

 
   

Zizamele Ceramics


Toni Burton

(+)27 84 556 6423

info@zizamele.co.za

www.zizamele.co.za

 
   

Eco Furniture designs


Tameron Haralambous
(+)27 84 514 6964
tameron@ecofurnituredesign.com

https://ecofurnituredesign.com/

 
                       
 

Feeling African

Willard Musarurwa
(+)27 83 210 3933
willard@feelingafrican.co.za
https://www.feelingafrican.co.za/

 

 

 

 

Design Afrika


Binky Newman
(+)27 21 448 9761
(+)27 83 270 3916
binky@mweb.co.za

www.designafrika.co.za

 
 

 

Head On Design


Joanna Orr
(+)27 76 762 6084
jo@headondesign.co.za

www.headondesign.co.za


 
                       

 

 

Bili BraWear

 

Lindsay Fisher
(+)27 82 375 3993
lindsay@bilibrawear.com

https://bilibeadwear.com/

 

     

Clip Clop


Fiona Berrisford
(+)27 83 264 9142
fiona@clipclop.co.za

http://clipclop.co.za/

   

 

Ashley Heather


Ashley Heather
(+)27 82 563 5086
info@ashleyheather.co.za

https://ashleyheather.co.za/


 
                       
 

 

Gold Bottom Pots

 

NIkki Schomer
(+)27 81 519 8146 
nikki@goldbottompots.co.za

https://goldbottompots.co.za/

 
 
   

Lula Rugs


Melissa Kerkhoff
(+)27 21 797 7472
melissa@lulafabrics.com

www.lulafabrics.com

www.lulalifestyle.com

       


Ckho Ceramique


Sikho Mququ

Ckholita@gmail.com

(+)27 78 527 4261

 

 
                       
 

 

Lilly Loompa

 

Lizl Naude

(+)27 82 320 5589

lizl@lillyloompa.com
https://lillyloompa.com/

     

Ursh Works Ceramics

 

Ursula Dale

(+)27 82 833 3183

ursula@urshworksceramics.co.za

     

Macassar Pottery


Johan de Meyer
www.macassarpottery.com

 
                       
   

 

Amelia Jackson Industries

 

Alan Glasser

(+)27 21 761 6699

Glasser@mweb.co.za

www.ameliajackson.co.za/

 

 
           
                       

 

 

 

 

more Calendar

2019/03/27 » 2019/03/28
Social Media Management

2019/03/29
Creativity workshop: Product design for International Jellyfish Blooms Symposium

Featured Members

Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal