Contact Us   |   Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Register
Search
45 South African exporters exhibiting in Cape Town - February 2020
Share |
 


NEXT20 showcases over 45 South African companies ready for export 

 

After a successful second trade exhibition last year, NEXT is returning to Cape Town in 2020 and will feature over 45 leading designer manufacturers from South Africa! The NEXT20 Trade Exhibition will take place from 27 February to 1 March, 2020.

‘NEXT’ is an annual Trade Exhibition that showcases the results of various export readiness programmes. Over 70 South African small and medium businesses have participated in the programmes – some having exhibited at European trade shows, whilst others are young designers eager to take their first steps in exporting.

These exporters represent the best of South African product design, and they will be showing their new ranges of small furniture, lighting, home textiles, and fashion and home accessories. All targeted at international markets, and ready to order by importers, retailers and decorators.

For international visitors, the exhibition is a unique opportunity to meet new suppliers and designers from South Africa. 

The NEXT Trade Exhibition will take place from 27 February to 1 March 2020. It is open from 10:00 – 19:00 on the weekdays and on Saturday 29 February; and 10:00 – 17:00 on Sunday, 01 March. The venue is Workshop17 on the mezzanine level of the V&A Watershed at the V&A Waterfront, Cape Town.


As Cape Town’s leading design hub, the V&A Watershed is an award-winning, beautiful space that is home to more than 150 tenants who represent over 365 brands, from ceramics and furniture, to textiles, fashion and jewellery.


The NEXT20 Trade Exhibition has been made possible thanks to funding from the Department of Arts and Culture, and with the support of the Dutch Consulate, which funded export training during the past year, and the V&A Waterfront and Workshop17, who have provided the 2020 venue.

Attendance is free to all visitors.




TRADESHOW PARTICIPANTS


  

 

Chic Fusion

 

Razaan Jakoet

(+27) 83 253 0601
razaan@chicfusion.co.za
www.chicfusion.co.za




   

       


  

African Jacquard

Christine Daron

(+27) 21 448 4886
c.daron@africanjacquard.com
www.africanjacquard.com





   


Modern Gesture

 

Candice Lawrence

(+27) 72 603 1109 
clawrence@moderngesture.co.za
www.moderngesture.co.za

 

 
                       

 


Vogel Designs

John Vogel
(+27) 21 447 6128
info@vogeldesign.co.za
www.vogeldesign.co.za
 

 
 

Studio Stirling

 

Joanina Pastoll

(+27) 83 677 1020 
joanina@studiostirling.co.za
www.studiostirling.com

      

 

 

Fechters


Morne Smith

(+27) 44 382 7294

sales@fechters.co.za

www.fechters.co.za


 
                       
   

 

Aucamp Studio

 

Leoni Aucamp

(+27) 82 925 5663

leoni.aucamp@gmail.com
www.aucamp.studio

   

Potterswork


Chris SIlverston

(+27) 21 180 4079
info@potterswork.co.za
www.potterswork.co.za

                     

MORS

 

Raihana Govender

(+27) 83 786 5645

raihanagov@gmail.com
www.mors.co.za

 
                       

 

 

Chimpel

 

Majda Rabin 

(+27) 21 697 5875
majda@chimpel.co.za

www.chimpel.co.za

 
 

Cowgirlblues

 

Bridget Henderson
(+27) 83 445 1150

bridget@cowgirlblues.co.za

www.cowgirlblues.co.za

 
 


Ozzys Eco Decor

Yolanda Msutwana
(+27) 83 311 5276

yolanda@ozzydecor.co.za

www.ozzydecor.co.za

 
                       
  Heartfelt


Julie Hadley
info@theheartfeltproject.com
www.theheartfeltproject.com/

 
 


 

Rarity Handbags


Jaqueline Burge

(+27) 21 448 1934

Jaqueline@rarity.co.za

www.rarity.co.za 


 
   

Cotton Tree


Cindy Roseveare
(+27) 83 442 6882

cindy.cottontree@gmail.com

www.cottontree.co.za

 
                       

   

Walk the Talk Africa


Daniela Samakosky

(+27) 83 233 3966

info@walkthetalkafrica.com
www.walkthetalkafrica.com

       

Skinny laMinx


Lericia Ford

(+27) 21 424 6290
wholesale@skinnylaminx.com
www.skinnylaminx.com

     

Indigi


Natalie du Toit

(+27) 21 447 0165

info@indigidesigns.com

www.indigidesigns.com

 
                       
   

Mungo 


Tess Holding
(+27) 21 201 2374
tessa@mungo.co.za

www.mungo.co.za

     

Minima


Jacques Cronje
(+27) 21 788 2515
(+27) 82 925 0097
info@minima.co.za

www.minima.co.za

     

Saks Corner


Dan Saks

(+27) 74 101 7552
info@sakscorner.co.za

www.sakscorner.co.za

 
                       

   

Dog & Cat Pad


Philip Kruger
(+27) 83 310 6987

philip@dogandcatpad.co.za

www.dogandcatpad.co.za

 
 

Barrydale Hand Weavers


Arran Bastable

(+27) 28 572 1488

info@barrydaleweavers.co.za

www.barrydaleweavers.co.za

     

The Wren Design


Wendren Setzer

(+27) 83 947 2995

info@thewrendesign.com

www.thewrendesign.com

 
                       
     

Africa Ignite


Bongiwe Mlangeni
(+27) 31 303 5482
bongiwe@africaignite.co.za

www.ignitedesign.co.za

 
   

We all share roots


Elise Sormani

(+27) 71 497 5108

sales@weallshareroots.com
www.weallshareroots.com

 
   

Eco Furniture designs


Tameron Haralambous
(+27) 84 514 6964
tameron@ecofurnituredesign.com

www.ecofurnituredesign.com

 
                       
 

Feeling African

Willard Musarurwa
(+27) 83 210 3933

feelingafrican@gmail.com

www.feelingafrican.co.za

 



 

Design Afrika


Binky Newman
(+27) 21 448 9761
(+27) 83 270 3916
binky@mweb.co.za

www.designafrika.co.za

 
 

 

Head On Design


Joanna Orr
(+27) 76 762 6084
jo@headondesign.co.za

www.headondesign.co.za


 
                       

 

 

Bili BraWear

 

Lindsay Fisher
(+27) 82 375 3993
lindsay@bilibrawear.com

https://bilibeadwear.com/


     

Clip Clop


Fiona Berrisford
(+27) 83 264 9142
fiona@clipclop.co.za

www.clipclop.co.za

   

 

Ashley Heather


Ashley Heather
(+27) 82 563 5086
info@ashleyheather.co.za

www.ashleyheather.co.za


 
                       
   

Aymara

 

Stephen Nessworthy
(+27) 83 250 3127

stephen@quenti.co.za

www.quentialpacas.co.za

 
  Cape Island


Suzanne Snowdowne
(+27) 21 001 4330 

suzanne@capeisland.co.za

www.capeisland.co.za

   

Ckho Ceramique


Sikho Mququ

(+27) 78 527 4261
ckholita@gmail.com


 
                       
   


One of Each

 

Tamburai Chirume

(+27) 82 937 0859

info@oneofeach.co.za

www.oneofeach.co.za

   

Purely Porcelain

 

Megan Alford Loots

(+27) 21 408 7600

(+27) 73 031 2545

info@purelyporcelain.co.za

     

Macassar Pottery


Johan de Meyer

(+27) 82 747 7104

macassar.pottery@gmail.com
www.macassarpottery.com

 
                       
   

 

Amelia Jackson Industries

 

Alan Glasser

(+27) 21 761 6699

Glasser@mweb.co.za

www.ameliajackson.co.za


 
 

Novella

 

Marieke Goncalves

(+27) 72 117 6022

info@novella.co.za

www.novella.co.za

     

Galago

 

Adhiambo Mula-Lauwers

(+27) 83 680 0009

info@galagoonline.co.za
www.galagoonline.co.za

 
                       

 



SHWEET

 

Flore de Vries

(+27) 78 862 6044

flore@shweetproducts.com

www.shweetproducts.com



   

 

Unique Driftwood Creations

 

Boniface Chikwenhere 

(+27) 21 300 5704

(+27) 78 573 3791

bonisdrift@gmail.com

www.uniquedriftwoodcreations.com

 
 

Ilovani

 

Claire O'Grady

(+27) 82 301 5685

orders@ilovani.co.za

www.ilovani.co.za

 
            



 

Meyer von Wielligh

 

Abrie von Wielligh

(+27) 44 873 0587

abrie@meyervonwielligh.co.za

www.meyervonwielligh.co.za

 

         
            

 

 

 

 

more Calendar

2020/10/22
CDI Webinar - The Big Move to Digital

2020/10/23
Continuous Improvement (CI) webinar and support with Productivity SA

Featured Members

Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal